BHS Boys Varsity Soccer Took Regional Title & Play Sectional Semi-Final Tonight

Barrington 220 News
October 24, 2017

The Barrington High School Boy's Varsity Soccer Team won the 2017 IHSA Regional Title in a final shootout over this past weekend!


A tough game resulting in a 1 to 1 tie when time ran out. The BHS Broncos defeated the Palatine Pirates adding two more points to the board in the shootout resulting in a 3 to 1 win. They move on to play in the semifinal sectional game tonight at Fremd against the #2 seed Waukegan Bulldogs.

"This year's team has emerged as one of the best teams in our program's soccer history.  This group of guys has committed to each other, to working hard and playing the game the Bronco Way," Coach Scott Steib shared. "For just the third time in our 42 year history, we won the MSL Conference Championship as well.  I am so proud of this team for their effort, for their ability to overcome adversity, and for their willingness to do things with integrity and character.  This is an awesome group of young men."

A win tonight will advance them to the IHSA Sectional Final game on Friday. 


Coach Steib talking to players


"We are 19-3-1 heading into tonight's IHSA Sectional Semifinal against the Waukegan Bulldogs (16-3-2)," Coach Steib added. "We are extremely excited about the opportunity we have tonight, to play together, and to try and advance to the Sectional Championship on Friday." 


The 2017 BHS Boys Varsity Soccer Roster:

0          Cal Uhryniak  Gk   

00       Daniel Hesselbein   Gk      

1          Brett Sprengel  Gk       

2          Colton Wever   Mid 

3          Nathan Patterson    Def    

4          Connor Delahunt   Mid     

5          Charlie Frank  Def      

6          Justin Funk  Def    

7          C.J. Steib  Def      

8          Ryan Ford    Mid     

9          Klaus Pallan   Fwd     

10       Gio Guarnero  Mid   

11       Ethan Lew  Fwd   

12       Bryan Guarnero  Mid    

13       Enrico Ruffolo  Mid     

14       Noah Sebens  Def     

15       Brendan Lodl Mid    

16       Jose Esparza  Def    

17       Omkar Prabhavalkar  Fwd     

18       Aidan Lew  Fwd   

19       Michael Blanke  Fwd     

20       Josef Cidulka  Def      

21       Caleb Wilson  Fwd     

NextGEN gallery is not installed/inactive!

Stay Connected to what's happening. Become an Insider: